Logo

Interoperability in E-Mobility: Software, hardware and planning aspects for electric bus fleets

Room type

Permanent

This field is required. Double-check the spelling.
This field is required. Double-check the spelling.
This field is required. Double-check the spelling.
This field is required. Double-check the spelling.
This field is required. Double-check the spelling.
This field is required. Double-check the spelling.
This field is required. Double-check the spelling.
Required fields
If you have already registered and can't locate your registration confirmation email,click here!
The email address is incorrect. Please double-check your email address.

A confirmation email with logging details has been sent to the provided email.

System configuration test. Click here!

Agenda

DATE: 27 OCTOBER 2020

With our expert panelists from ViriCiti, ABB and CALSTART, we will discuss why interoperability is a critical factor in scaling an electric transit fleet. Equipment compatibility, software integrations, and management approaches will be front and center for our expert panel and our audience.  We will take questions from the audience, and will be conducting polls during the event.  

Join us for this extraordinary opportunity and be a part of a deep dive into a key factor in EV adoption!


AGENDA:

  1. 2 PM EST | 11 AM PST - Welcome
  2. 2:05 PM EST | 11:05 AM PST - Presentations ViriCiti, ABB, CALSTART
  3. 2:20 PM EST | 11:20 AM PST - Panel discussion on Interoperability for E-Mobility
  4. 2:45 PM EST | 11:45 AM PST - Q&A
  5. 3 PM EST | 12 PM PST - Closing
Presenter

Chuck Ebbets | ViriCiti - Moderator

Chuck Ebbets started his career working with his father in a family run Ford dealership and went on to earn an MBA from Georgia Tech. Chuck has a passion for problem-solving and delivering value leveraging technology. Today, with over two decades of experience working with software as a service and big data, he gets to put his passion into practice every day working for ViriCiti as Senior Account Representative.
Presenter

Trishan Peruma | ViriCiti

Trishan Peruma is the Head of Business Development for North America with ViriCiti. He spends his time and energy working with transit agencies, operators and OEM’s to effectively scale EV fleets. Trishan is actively applying the latest technology in big data and IoT to empower fleets to do more with their vehicles and charging infrastructure through data analytics. He started his career in energy as a graduate at Shell, and prior to joining ViriCiti's newly opened Californian office, he was Head of Automotive Sales at one of the UK’s largest EV charging companies, Pod Point.
Presenter

Fred Silver | CALSTART

Fred Silver is the Vice President of CALSTART. He provides executive oversight on the Low Carbon Bus and Hydrogen Vehicle Programs. Fred has worked with the Federal Transit Agency for more than twelve years focusing on the commercialization of new bus technologies including Zero Emission Fuel Cell and Battery Buses, Hybrid Vehicles and Advanced Bus Rapid Transit Vehicles. Fred has a background in power electronics including a Bachelor of Science Degree in Electrical Engineering from Fairleigh Dickinson University. He also holds a Master’s Degree in Business Administration from Pepperdine University
Presenter

Kendell Whitehead | ABB

Kendell Whitehead is the Western Region lead for Heavy Vehicle Charging Solutions with ABB EV Infrastructure in North America, and is based in Phoenix, Arizona. Kendell has been at ABB for three years and with the electric vehicle infrastructure group for the majority of that time. He has supported the technical roll out of major infrastructure projects ranging from public stations to test labs as well as transit sites and for heavy duty EV fleets. His experience in field execution lends itself well to technical and commercial support for customers stepping into the electric mobility world. Kendell holds a Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering from the University of Arkansas.
Presenter

Stephen Koskoletos | ABB

Stephen Koskoletos joined ABB’s Industrial Automation group in 2011. In this role, he was responsible for sales of power electronics and turnkey services for large synchronous machines in the North American Market. Today, Stephen leads ABB’s Electric Vehicle Charging Infrastructure business in Canada and is based out of Montréal, Québec. Stephen holds a degree in electrical engineering from Concordia with a specialization in Power Electronics. He is also a member of the OIQ and a professional engineer in Quebec.